West Bengal General knowledge / West Bengal GK / West Bengal History / West Bengal Quiz

106. Who founded the Amrita Bazar Patrika

(A)  Sisirkumar Ghosh
(B)  Rabindranath Tagore
(C)  Harish Chandra Ghosh
(D)  S.N. Banerji

Correct Answer: (A)  Sisirkumar Ghosh

107. The Bengal Presidency was established in the year

(A)  1763
(B)  1765
(C)  1767
(D)  1768

Correct Answer: (B)  1765

108. In which year Calcutta was named as the capital of British-held territories in India

(A)  1773
(B)  1774
(C)  1775
(D)  1779

Correct Answer: (A)  1773

109. In which year Ashapoorna Devi was awarded Jnanpith Award

(A)  1974
(B)  1975
(C)  1976
(D)  1977

Correct Answer: (C)  1976

110. Which Bengali writer wrote under the pen name of Banaphul

(A)  Balai Chand Mukhopadhyay
(B)  Ashapoorna Devi
(C)  Binay Ghosh
(D)  Prabas Jiban Chaudhury

Correct Answer: (A)  Balai Chand Mukhopadhyay

Leave A Comment?

one × one =