West Bengal General knowledge / West Bengal GK / West Bengal History / West Bengal Quiz

6. Which viceroy of India, declared the Bengal Partition in 1905

(A)  Lord Curzon
(B)  Lord Irwin
(C)  Lord Ripon
(D)  Lord Canning

Correct Answer: (A)  Lord Curzon

7. In which year, the capital of India is shifted from Kolkata to Delhi

(A)  1901
(B)  1907
(C)  1911
(D)  1917

Correct Answer: (C)  1911

8. The construction of Victoria Memorial was completed in the year

(A)  1903
(B)  1906
(C)  1917
(D)  1921

Correct Answer: (D)  1921

9. The novel Parineeta was written by

(A)  Rabindranath Tagore
(B)  Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay
(C)  Satyajit Ray
(D)  Syed Mujtaba Ali

Correct Answer: (B)  Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay

10. The famous novel Devdas was written by Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay in the year

(A) 1905
(B) 1912
(C) 1915
(D) 1917

Correct Answer: (D) 1917

Leave A Comment?

eight + 9 =