Bihar General knowledge / Bihar GK / Bihar History / Bihar Quiz

1. Which day is celebrated as the Bihar Diwas

(A) 3rd February
(B) 22nd March
(C) 16th June
(D) 23rd September

Correct Answer: (B) 22nd March

2. In which year, Bihar was carved out from the state of Bengal Presidency

(A) 1912
(B) 1921
(C) 1935
(D) 1948

Correct Answer: (A) 1912

3. How many republics are included under Mahajanapadas

(A) 8
(B) 10
(C) 12
(D) 16

Correct Answer: (D) 16

4. King Ajatashatru belongs to which dynasty

(A) Shishunaga dynasty
(B) Nanda dynasty
(C) Maurya dynasty
(D) Haryanka dynasty

Correct Answer: (D) Haryanka dynasty

5. Mahavir, the twenty-fourth and last tirthankara of Jainism was born in

(A) Nalanda
(B) Vaishali
(C) Lumbini
(D) Pataliputra

Correct Answer: (B) Vaishali

Leave A Comment?