Assam State General knowledge / Assam GK / Assam History / Assam Quiz

6. Name the Mughal General who took possession of the Ahom Capital Gahrgaon in 1662

(A) Murshid Quli Khan
(B) Islam Khan
(C) Shaista Khan
(D) Mir Jumla

Correct Answer: (D) Mir Jumla

7. Who was the central figure of the Revolt of 1857 in Assam

(A) Kandarpeswar Singha
(B) Maniram Dewan
(C) Piyali Barua
(D) Bahadur Gaoburah

Correct Answer: (B) Maniram Dewan

8. What was the capital of the Province ‘Eastern Bengal and Assam’

(A) Shillong
(B) Rangpur
(C) Chittagong
(D) Dacca

Correct Answer: (D) Dacca

9. The Treaty of Badarpur was signed between David Scott and Govinda Chandra on March

(A) 1820
(B) 1821
(C) 1823
(D) 1824

Correct Answer: (D) 1824

10. Cachar was placed under the Commissionerate of Dacca in

(A) 1836
(B) 1837
(C) 1839
(D) 1840

Correct Answer: (A) 1836

Leave A Comment?

three × four =