Assam General knowledge / Assam GK / Assam History / Assam Quiz Section 2

176. Who had lead the Mughal Army in the Battle of Saraighat

(A) Jai Singh I
(B) Ram Singh I
(C) Jai Singh II
(D) Bishan Singh

Correct Answer: (B) Ram Singh I

177. The Battle of Itakhuli was fought in the year

(A) 1675
(B) 1677
(C) 1680
(D) 1682

Correct Answer: (D) 1682

178. In which year Sattriya is recognized as classical dance by Sangeet Natak Akademi of India

(A) 1998
(B) 2000
(C) 2002
(D) 2003

Correct Answer: (B) 2000

179. Who was the first Assamese to get the Arjuna award

(A) Holicharan Narzary
(B) Monalisa Baruah
(C) Bhogeswar Baruah
(D) Dipankar Bhattacharjee

Correct Answer: (C) Bhogeswar Baruah

180. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed was the ________ president of India

(A) 4th
(B) 5th
(C) 6th
(D) 7th

Correct Answer: (B) 5th

Leave A Comment?

20 − 11 =