Assam General knowledge / Assam GK / Assam History / Assam Quiz Section 2

6. Which one is the only Assam Assembly that lasted for 6 years

(A) 1st State Assembly
(B) 3rd State Assembly
(C) 4th State Assembly
(D) 5th State Assembly

Correct Answer: (D) 5th State Assembly

7. Assam contains ______ of six physiographic divisions of India

(A) 2
(B) 3
(C) 4
(D) 5

Correct Answer: (B) 3

8. The Pollution Control Board of Assam was established in the year

(A) 1971
(B) 1972
(C) 1973
(D) 1975

Correct Answer: (D) 1975

9. The proposed Skill University in Assam will be set up in which District

(A) Darrang
(B) Nagaon
(C) Goalpara
(D) kamrup Rural

Correct Answer: (A) Darrang

10. Hamren is the headquarter of which one District

(A) Cachar
(B) Dima Hasao
(C) Karbi Anglong
(D) West Karbi Anglong

Correct Answer: (D) West Karbi Anglong

Leave A Comment?

4 × 4 =