Assam General knowledge / Assam GK / Assam History / Assam Quiz Section 2

46. Which one was the capital of the Mlechchha dynasty

(A) Hadapeshvar
(B) Durjaya
(C) Jorhat
(D) Pragjyotishpura

Correct Answer: (A) Hadapeshvar

47. Under whose Governor-Generalship was the Treaty of Yandaboo singed

(A) Lord Cornwallis
(B) Lord Wellesley
(C) Lord Amherst
(D) Lord Hastings

Correct Answer: (C) Lord Amherst

48. Which officials appointed by the Ahom king Pratap Singha, were the negotiator of “Posa” with the Hill Tribes

(A) Katakis
(B) Medhis
(C) Talukdars
(D) Hazarikas

Correct Answer: (A) Katakis

49. Who became the first Assamese leader to have elected to the Congress Working Committee in 1926-27

(A) Gopinath Bardoloi
(B) Tarunram Phukan
(C) Bishnuram Medhi
(D) Bimala Prasad Chaliha

Correct Answer: (B) Tarunram Phukan

50. The 10th annual special session of the Assam Sahitya Sabha 2019 held in

(A) Hojai
(B) Diphu
(C) Raha
(D) Hajo

Correct Answer: (C) Raha

Leave A Comment?

twelve + seventeen =